Testimonials

Testimonials

In accordance with our DNA, Armstrong continuously evaluates performance through our customers’ eyes—Value: Customers define it; we deliver it.

“Excellent driver. He was efficient, careful and took time explaining the process to me. On the delivery end the driver Chris again was excellent and this time he had 3 helpers who were fun, effective and fast. They helped get the oriental carpets in place before the furniture came in and assembled the bed and desk. My goods were well packed by the crew who came to the house the day before the move and were undamaged by the move.”

, January 2019
5 Star Rating

“We had an excellent experience from start to finish! This was a stressful life event, but the logistics of the move with United made things 7000% easier! Mike and his team went above and beyond with both the pick-up and drop-off, but ESPECIALLY with the pick-up. We cannot thank them enough for going the extra mile to make sure we left Ohio with everything we needed.”

, January 2019
5 Star Rating

“Overall, the move went off without a hitch. Our team was professional, respectful, and courteous. Mike, his son, and niece, were truly exceptional. Mike was our lead and his son and niece assisted him. They were friendly, helpful, courteous, professional and respectful.”

, January 2019
5 Star Rating

“Carl – I wanted to thank you again for helping to move our office. The team did a great job, and did it in record time! They had a good system in place, and paid attention to our organizational system/office layout as well to be sure everything went where it was supposed to go. All of the guys were polite, professional, and did anything we asked of them. I will definitely recommend Armstrong to others for local office moves! Thanks!”

, September 2017
5 Star Rating

“James Purnell WAS HANDS DOWN THE BEST driver I had in all the moves I have done. So thank you for doing such an exceptional job, James, as you made sure everything in my home was taken care of and delivered to me in one piece.”

, September 2017
5 Star Rating

“Christian, and Robyn, are the epitome of what all packing crews should hope to emulate. They started early, and stayed late, and no request, or question was ignored. We had a tough schedule, and we discussed it with them and they actually got us out early, without any drama. For delivery it was the same crew and the same results. They were in and out, like a surgical operation. They showed up on the day predicted, and ten minutes early.”

, June 2017
5 Star Rating

“Sam Shaheen documented items to be loaded out and the most economical pricing for shipping. Edie, our coordinator, kept me apprised of the move and delivery day.”

, June 2017
4 Star Rating

“Ron Nelson from Canton was a great driver! As I said before, I would use him again and recommend him to others. He coordinated everything well, was pleasant to work with and he was always in time! The unloading crew, Jason, Bill and Kolten were all very good too. Friendly, courteous and hard working!”

, May 2017
5 Star Rating

“Everyone involved in the move was professional and good to work with.”

, May 2017
4 Star Rating

“James was awesome. I felt safe and sound knowing that my move would go smoothly and I was not disappointed at all.”

, May 2017
5 Star Rating

“The guys that packed, loaded and unloaded me did a great job and were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Kim Burkman with Armstrong was great to work with she answered all my question promptly and was very professional, I had a great experience, the move went off without a hitch.”

, May 2017
4 Star Rating

“Our delivery happened yesterday, per schedule, without mishap. It was different from most, in that we didn’t move into a house. We built an 8000 square foot storage building and we put two 20 foot shipping containers within the building. Everything of value went into the storage containers, and everything else went onto warehouse type shelves. They put everything where we directed. We only unwrapped and inspected the items that were crated. We plan to finish my career living out of a large fifth wheel that we have planned for retirement, so most of the boxes won’t be opened for quite some time, but as far as we’re concerned, everything is accepted as is. On another note, I’d like to take the opportunity to praise the driver (Christian), and his helper (Robin) for the excellent work taking care of us, both in packing and loading, and unloading. This is my 39th year with Kiewit, and I’ve moved more than most, and this was by far the most pleasant experience. There were some unusual circumstances with this move that threatened to cause issues with the schedule that the owner of the house insisted upon. I know that Christian and Robin were only the end product of a lot of people from Armstrong stepping up and making it happen. I was grateful that the combined efforts of the entire group actually allowed us to give the house back, not only on schedule, but a day early. Please thank all that were involved for us, and again, I’d like to post high words for Christian, and Robin.”

, May 2017
5 Star Rating

“Just wanted to thank you so much for great service and assistance during the move. It went very well and the crew was awesome! Super professional, nice, hardworking, and helpful. They did a great job! Wanted to give them a shout out for doing a great job. Will likely be in touch in a few years for our next move!”

, May 2017
4 Star Rating